Class Notes


Amanda J. Campbell ’03 and Timothy McClusky – September 10, 2011. Amanda is a project coordinator for Comag Marketing Group. They live in Charlotte, N.C.



Sara S. (Bindner) ’98 and Dan Krier, a boy, Colt Daniel, born December 27, 2010. They are the owners of Sunset Pork and live in Remsen, IA.

Brad ’02 and Anna Hakeman, a daughter, Julia Claire, born September 19, 2010. They live in Sioux Falls.



Sharon R. (Felbaum) Kinden ’62, retired in April after 33 years with Bank Midwest headquartered in Kansas City. She lives in Maryville, MO.

Bruce E. Johnson ’79 recently completed a year as a policy fellow at the University of Minnesota’s Hubert H. Humphrey School of Public Affairs. He lives at Walnut Grove, MN.

Lori L. DeWald ’81 has been selected as one of the National Athletic Trainers’ Association’s 2011 Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer award recipients. She received this national distinction at the NATA’s 62nd Annual Meeting and Clinical Symposia in New Orleans. She lives in Delmer, MD.

Rand W. Higbee ’81 has written a play titled The Head That Wouldn’t Die. It was recently published by Eldridge Publishing Company. The play debuted in 2007 at The Last Frontier Theatre Conference in Valdez, Alaska. Higbee lives in Hager City, WI.

Rochelle M. (Brown) Christensen ’89, has started her own medical practice, Rapid City Obstetrics & Gynecology. She’s been practicing in Rapid City since 1997, and was the first female OB/GYN to practice in the Rapid City area. She also lives in Rapid City.

John L. Prescher ’98/MS’99 has been selected as a recipient of Consulting-Specifying Engineer Magazine’s 2011 40 Under 40 Award. At 35 he is a senior mechanical engineer, project manager, and the mechanical department manager at Stanley Consultants’ Minneapolis office. He lives in Chaska, MN.

Brittany Gores-Martens ’05 graduated with a Ph.D. in molecular and integrative physiology from the University of Kansas Medical Center in May 2011. She is currently an assistant professor at Cleveland University in Overland Park, KS.



1932 Joyce R. (Young) Meek

1936 Lillian D. (Vanderburg) Wintle

1939 Glen E. Barber

1941 Maurice M. Nold

1941 Phyllis B. (Caldwell) Thayer

1946 James K. Kopperud

1946 Margery B. (Burge) Miller

1947 Robert “Bob” F. Karolevitz

1949 Clive E. DeWald

1949 Hartney G. Ardrisen

1951 Jeannette A. (Rask) Van Leur

1951 John “Jack” B. Earley

1953 Dwight J. “Ike” Sloat

1954 (MS) Leo Edwin “Doc” DuBose

1954 Alan H. Ford

1955 John E. Ludtka

1956 Patricia A. (DeFea) Perret

1957 Carl “Jerry” J. Furchner

1958 James R. Kastner

1958 Leland A. Zanter

1958 Wayne E. Schramm

1959 H.I. “Mac” MacDougal

1960 Bruce R. Johnson

1960 Patrick W. Kappenman

1960/MS ’72 Lloyd H. Hansen

1961 (MEd) Dale E. Kringen

1961 Dennis W. Johnson

1961 Eugene E. Best

1961 Fredrick E. Fisher

1961 Kenneth C. Kruse, Sr.

1963 Judith D. (Baird) Hurst

1964 Jerald E. Kjerstad

1965/MEd ’65 John A. Vander Waal

1969 Dean Enright

1972 Constance M. Skinner

1972 Thomas J. McFarland

1975 Jerry W. Kessler

1975 Jim H. Wetzeler

1979 Scott H. Sorenson

2002 John C. Ebbinga

Arnold R. Hippen (Faculty)

Lois I. Widvey (Faculty)

Leave a Reply