South Dakota State University Students Earn National Dairy Board Scholarships


Nine South Dakota State University dairy science students were recently announced as National Dairy Promotion and Research Board scholarship recipients. There were 22 scholarships awarded for the 2015-16 academic year. Scholarship recipients are selected based on their academic performance, dairy-related coursework, extracurricular activities, leadership experience and a commitment to the dairy industry. They are: from left, Jacob Johnson, Heron Lake, Minnesota; Andrea Pfaffenbach, Roann, Indiana; Audrey Souza, Milbank; Kaylee Wegner, Faribault, Minn.; Sarah Post, Chandler, Minn.; Kristin Mohr, New Ulm, Minn.; Morgan Goche, Burt, Iowa; Kirby Krogstad, Eyota, Minn.; and Megan Schaefer, Paynesville, Minn.

Leave a Reply