Class Notes


Emily Christopherson ’06 and Timothy Robison, May 9, 2012, on the beaches of Malibu. Emily is a financial consultant for Financial Advisors of the Black Hills. They live in Spearfish.

Jenny Stone ’09 and Dusty LeBrun ’08, June 29, 2012. Jenny is a teacher at Flandreau School District and Dusty farms. They live in Colman.

Melissa Griffith ’09 and Preston Phelps ’09, June 16, 2012. They live in Lincoln, NE, and are pursuing careers in higher education and student affairs.

Emily Cordell ’12 and Steve Given ’10, July 30, 2011. Steve is employed by Angus Palm. They live in Watertown.


Brennan ’02 and Laurie (Fiegen) ’02 Kjerstad, a boy, Westan Roger, born June 8, 2012. They live in Wall.

Megan (Kreth) ’03/MS ’08 and Luke Schryvers, a boy, Brenner Daniel, born June 11, 2012. Megan is a nurse practitioner and they live in Slayton, MN.

Jill (Wadsworth) ’03/MS ’12 and Brian Zuehlke ’02, a boy, Easton Alan, born May 15, 2011. Jill is a family nurse practitioner and Brian farms at Britton.

Steven ’04 and Tara (Boehnke) ’05 Hawks, a girl, Emmalyn Rainn, born April 1, 2012. They live in Manhattan, KS.

Ben ’06 and Amber (Deutsch) Winkels, a girl, Ainsley Kay, born April 12, 2012. Ben works for Newell Rubbermaid and Amber is a substitute teacher. They live in Winchester, VA.

Charlie ’06 and Erin Grossenburg, a boy, Hayden George, born February 22, 2012. Charlie is the vice president of Grossenburg Implement. They live in Winner.

Kayci (Powell) ’08 and Matt ’07 Halbersma, a boy, Cannon Carson, born April 12, 2012. Kayci is a kindergarten teacher and Matt works as a design engineer. They live in Harrisburg.

Adam ’09 and Lanie Grossenburg Severson ’08, a boy, Louie, born September 19, 2012. Adam is the store manager of all the Grossenburg Implement stores in Nebraska. They live in Winner.

Paul ’09 and Jeong (Hee) Haas, a boy, Alexander Paul, born January 6, 2012. They live in Beijing, China.


Craig Walker ’95 was named 2012 Section 7AAA Coach of the Year as his Chisago Lakes Wildcats girls basketball team earned the school’s first ever appearance in the Minnesota Girls’ Basketball State Tournament. He is a Social Studies teacher at Chisago Lakes High School and lives in Lindstrom, MN.

David L. Stoltz ’77/MS ’11 was named public affairs specialist for the Supervisor of Shipbuilding (Gulf Coast), US Naval Sea Systems Command, Pascagoula, MS, effective August 27.  He lives in Millington, TN.

Kim V. Raap ’77 was inducted into the International Snowmobile Hall of Fame in the category of Trail and Program Development on September 15 at Eagle River, WI. He lives in Sioux Falls.

Ray Woolery ’77 retired with more than 29 years of active duty in the United States Army. He now works for EADS North America at their Huntsville, AL, office. He lives in Madison, AL.

Terry L. Asleser MEd ’85 was named Biology Teacher of the Year for 2012 by the South Dakota Science Teachers Association. He lives in Mitchell.

Chris Sherman ’10/MS ’12 has joined the staff of Cannon Moss Brygger Architects (CMBA) as a structural engineer in training. He lives in Sioux City, IA.

Darren R. Hartman ’92, P.E., LEED AP, has been promoted to principal in the Kansas City office of Thornton Tomasetti, the international engineering firm. He lives in Olathe, KS.

Jon Rippke ’70 was elected chairman of the board of Bolton & Menk Consulting Engineers and Surveyors, headquartered in Mankato, MN. He also lives in Mankato.

Christie L. Chicoine ’88 BS assumed duties in April as news editor of Catholic New York, the official newspaper of the Archdiocese of New York. She lives in New York City.

The nurses of the New Ulm Medical Center/Allina Health, show off their new scrubs and their school colors of yellow and blue. Pictured from left to right in the front row is Tracy (Clement) Berg ’02, Amanda (Rasmussen) Vetter ’09, Sara (Lindquist) Kanuch ’06. Back row left to right Sharie (Jundt) Novak ’83, Clarice (Mudder) Rasmussen ’85, and Tammy (Lupke) Palm ’85.


1931 Loy T. Pfeiffer

1934 Margaret H. (Richards) Elton

1934 Melvin C. Miller

1940 Stanley M. Mix

1944 Arlyne B. (Groth) Malmstrom

1944 Carolyn C. (Ogren) Kettering

1944 Russell Purrington (Aggie)

1945 Barbara D. (DePuy) Watkins

1947 Dale V. Thielsen

1947 Donna L. (Knight) Kirkpatrick

1948 Lyle V. Sladek

1949 Genevieve L. (Ray) Luoma

1949 James R. Waples

1949 Waldo E. Johnson

1950 Dean A. DeSart

1950 Donald C. Barr

1950 Udell I. (Eide) Mehl

1951 Leif T. Sorenson

1951 Robert C. Kerl

1952 Delores “Dee” I. (Backlund) Osborne

1953 Calvin Z. Wipf

1953 Joseph J. Ahearne

1955 (MS) Everett C. Zellers

1955 Ronald H. Randall

1956 Curtis O. Pedersen

1956 Quentin S. Kingsley

1957 Gerald L. Lund

1957 Hoyt E. Nicholas

1957 James A. Ohnstad

1958 George K. Gastler

1958/MS ’63 Marlene L. (Olson) Westby

1959/MEd ’65 Donald J. Rykhus

1960 Clifford A. Hall

1960 Norman E. Braun

1961 Glen R. Ziegler

1961 Jon O. Dalke

1963 John E. Jacobsen

1963 John J. Swanda Jr.

1963 Rodney R. Mikkelson

1967 John H. Brisco

1967 Ronald D. Pahl

1968 Dennis J. Kennedy

1968 Judy K. (Jager) Selig

1970 Janice M. (Colling) Klein

1972 James M. Spangler

1975 (MEd) Dennis D. Blocker

1975 Gary L. Bauer

1975 (MEd) Bobbie D. Collins

1977 Mark J. Uckert

1980 Dale E. Slieter

1980 Janelle M. (Peterson) Thompson

1980 (MS) Dennis S. Dutton

1980 Reinata A. (Engelmann) Bertsch

1981 Kimberly S. (King) Cook

1982 James F. Gaynor Jr.

1982 John R. Luddy

1986 Philip J. Becker

1986 Roger L. Thompson, Jr.

1988 Paul M. Neth

1990 Peter J. Petersen

1992 (MS) Barbara E. (Kuborn) Hamblet

Gary W. Omodt (Faculty)

Leave a Reply