2012 Distinguished Alumni announced

Alumni from five different decades will be honored Oct. 26 as a part of Hobo Day ceremonies.

The 2012 Distinguished Alumni, their graduation year and major (all awarded for professional achievement unless otherwise noted):

• Larry Bell ’58, mechanical engineering;

• Richard Deming ’76, chemistry and microbiology;

• Fred Ellwein ’83, music education;

• Jill (Prouty) Franken ’83, nursing;

• Lynn Seppala ’68, physics;

• Dallas Tonsager ’76, mechanized agricultural;

• Sara (Daugaard) Venhuizen ’07, electrical engineering, outstanding young               alumni;

• Steve Imming, radio broadcaster, non-alumnus award for service to
South Dakota.

The Distinguished Alumni Banquet is 6:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 26, at the Swiftel Center with social hour beginning at 5:30 p.m. Tickets are $30 and are available through the SDSU Alumni Association, 697-5198 or 1-888-735-2257, statealum.com.

Leave a Reply